Broken Trident Moves To Christ Church In April

admin Top Stories

The commemorative Broken Trident will journey to Christ Church in April, with stops at several hotels, schools, churches and places of business in that parish.

On Saturday, April 2, the symbolic Broken Trident will be hosted by the staff of Montrose Supermarket, from 8:30 to 11:30 a.m., before moving to Golden Sands Hotel, Maxwell Main Road, from noon to 4:00 p.m.

Several other hotels will also play host to the Broken Trident, including Southern Palms Beach Club on Sunday, April 3, from noon to 3:30 p.m.; Accra Beach Hotel on Monday, April 4, from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.; and Divi Southwinds Hotel on Tuesday, April 5, from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m.

Barbados lone airport, the Grantley Adams International Airport, will receive the commemorative Broken Trident on that same day, Tuesday, April 5, from 1:00 to 4:00 p.m.

On Tuesday, April 12, the symbolic Broken Trident will be hosted by Christ Church Foundation School, from 8:00 a.m., while on Thursday, April 14, it will be at Wills Primary School from 8:30 to 11:00 a.m.

The next day, Friday, April 15, it will be on display at Arthur Smith Primary School from 8:30 to 11:00 a.m., and at St. Christopher Primary on Monday, April 18, also from 8:30 to 11:00 a.m.

The Thelma Berry and Blackman Gollop Primary Schools will play host to the Broken Trident on Tuesday, April 19, at 8:30 and 9:15 respectively, as will Milton Lynch Primary on Wednesday, April 20; Vauxhall Primary on Thursday, April 21; St. Bartholomew Primary on Friday, April 22; and Christ Church Girls??? School on Monday, April 25.

St. Lawrence Primary, Deighton Griffith Secondary and Gordon Walters Primary will be visited on April 26, 27 and 29, respectively.

Churches in Christ Church will also play host to the commemorative Broken Trident. St. Bartholomew Anglican Church and Christ Church Parish Church will receive the Trident on Sunday, April 3, at 7:00 and 9:00 a.m. respectively, while Vauxhall Methodist Church will have its turn on Sunday, April 10, from 8:00 a.m.

On Sunday, April 17, it will be on display at the Silver Sands Church of God from 8:30 a.m., and on Sunday, April 24, at St. Christopher Church of the Nazarene from 8:30 a.m.

Persons patronising shopping centres in Christ Church during April will also have an opportunity to view the symbolic Broken Trident. It will be on display at Quayside Centre on Saturday, April 9, from 1:00 to 7:00 p.m.; at Lanterns Mall on Saturday, April 16, from 2:00 to 8:00 p.m.; and at Sheraton Cente on Saturday, April 30, from 10:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

In the coming months, the commemorative Broken Trident will traverse all 11 parishes before it is permanently housed in a monument to be erected at the Garrison Savannah.

kathyann.husbands@barbados.gov.bb

Share this post with a friend...Email this to someoneShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn