Broken Trident Moves To St. John In June

admin Top Stories

The commemorative Broken Trident will journey to St. John in June, with stops at several schools, churches and tourist attractions in that parish.

Tomorrow, Wednesday, June 1, the symbolic Broken Trident will be handed over in a ceremony at St. John Parish Church at 10:30 a.m.

The next day, Thursday, June 2, it will be on display at St. John???s Primary School from 9:00 a.m. to noon, and at St. Margaret???s Primary on Friday, June 3, from 9:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Mount Tabor Primary School will play host to the Broken Trident on Tuesday, June 7, from 9:00 a.m., as will the Codrington International School, at Society, on Thursday, June 9. The Lodge School will welcome the symbolic Broken Trident on Monday, June 13, between 7:30 and 10:00 a.m.

On Monday, June 6, persons visiting the David Thompson Health and Social Services Complex will view the Broken Trident, while on Saturday, June 11, it will be on display during a Commemorative Service at the historic Codrington College from 10:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.??Visitors to the Bay Tavern at Martin???s Bay on Thursday, June 16, will have the added attraction of the Broken Trident from 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Churches in St. John will also play host to the commemorative Broken Trident. The Messiah House Wesleyan Holiness Church will receive the Trident on Sunday, June 5, from 9:30 a.m., while Our Lady of the Rosary Roman Catholic Church, Verdun, will have its turn on Sunday, June 12, from 8:30 a.m. The Trident will be on display at St. John Parish Church and Mount Tabor Moravian Church on Sunday, June 19.

The movement of the Broken Trident in St. John will end on Monday, June 27, when it will be on display at St. John???s Post Office from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Since January, the commemorative Broken Trident has travelled to St. George, St. Thomas, St. Peter, Christ Church and St. James. It will traverse all 11 parishes before it is permanently housed in a monument to be erected at the Garrison Savannah.

The full schedule for the movement of the commemorative Broken Trident in June may be downloaded here.

kathyann.husbands@barbados.gov.bb

Share this post with a friend...Email this to someoneShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn