Broken Trident On The Move

Kathyann Husbands Ministry News

(FP)

(FP)

The commemorative Broken Trident will continue its journey across St. Joseph and other parishes this month, with stops at several schools and places of business.

On Monday, October 17, the Broken Trident will be hosted by St. Elizabeth Primary and Grantley Adams Secondary between 8:30 a.m. and noon. On Wednesday, October 26, St. Joseph and St. Bernard’s Primary schools will welcome the symbolic Trident, also between 8:30 a.m. and noon.

Schools and places of business outside St. Joseph have not been left out, with the Broken Trident visiting Windsor High School, Quarry Road, Bank Hall, St. Michael, on Thursday, October 13, at 8:15 a.m.; St. Ambrose Primary, Cypress Street, St. Michael, on Friday, October 14, from 8:30 a.m.; St. Matthew’s Primary, Jackman’s, St. Michael, on Tuesday, October 18, between 8:30 a.m. and noon; and the Rock Christian Primary School  and Lawrence T. Gay Primary on Wednesday, October 19, both between 8:00 a.m. and noon.

The Metropolitan High School, Roebuck Street, will welcome the commemorative Broken Trident on Thursday, October 20, between 8:30 a.m. and noon, while Harrison College and Graydon Sealy Secondary will have their turn on Monday, October 24, both between 8:30 a.m. and noon. St. Mary Primary and the Derrick Smith Vocational Centre, Jackman’s, St. Michael, will play host on Tuesday, October 25, both before noon.

On Friday, October 28, the symbolic Broken Trident will be on display at Combermere School from 8:30 a.m. to noon, while St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary School and Hilltop Prep will share hosting duties on Monday, October 31, at 7:30 and 9:00 a.m., respectively.

Persons visiting the Probation Department and ICBL on Friday, October 21, will have an opportunity to view the commemorative Trident at 9:00 and 11:00 a.m. respectively, as will visitors to the Supreme Court Complex on Thursday, October 27, between 9:00 a.m. and 2:30 p.m. Patrons at the Southern Farmer’s Market, Fairy Valley, Christ Church, will have their turn on Friday, October 28, from 1:00 to 6:00 p.m., and on Saturday, October 29, from 7:00 a.m.

The commemorative Broken Trident will traverse all 11 parishes before it is permanently housed in a monument to be erected at the Garrison Savannah. To view the schedule of the commemorative Broken Trident for October, persons may click here.

kathyann.husbands@barbados.gov.bb

Share this post with a friend...Email this to someoneShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn