Changes At Land Registry Department

Joy-Ann Gill Ministry News

(Stock Photo)

The Land Registry Department of the Ministry of Housing, Lands and Rural Development has advised members of the public that they can now pay Stamp Duty on property transactions at the Land Registry Department, located at Ground Floor West, Warren’s Office Complex, effective Thursday, June 1.

Previously, persons would have had to pay Stamp Duty on property transactions at the Treasury Department or purchase postage stamps to place on documents.

However, according to Registrar of Titles, Winston Coppin, this change will further “facilitate and expedite the recording and registering of documents at the Land Registry Department”.

Share this post with a friend...Email this to someoneShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn