Government Pharmacies To Close For Stocktaking

Joy Springer Ministry News

(FP)

The public is asked to note that pharmacies located in polyclinics and outpatient clinics, operating under the aegis of the Barbados Drug Service, will be closed for one day, starting next Tuesday, February 19, and continuing until Friday, March 8. These closures are necessary to facilitate a stocktaking exercise.

On February 19, the Ladymeade Reference Unit Pharmacy will be closed, followed by the Psychiatric Hospital Pharmacy on Wednesday, February 20, the pharmacy at the David Thompson Health and Social Services Complex on Thursday, February 21, and the Edgar Cochrane Polyclinic Pharmacy on Friday, February 22.

The following week, the pharmacy at the St. Philip Polyclinic will be closed on Tuesday, February 26, and the Winston Scott Polyclinic Pharmacy will close on Thursday, February 28.

During March, the pharmacy at the Eunice Gibson Polyclinic will be closed on Friday, March 1, the Maurice Byer Polyclinic Pharmacy on Tuesday, March 5, the pharmacy at the Branford Taitt Polyclinic on Thursday, March 7, and the Glebe Polyclinic Pharmacy on Friday, March 8.

The Ministry of Health and Wellness has advised that all other polyclinic services will be operational during the period, and provision will be made to handle any emergency requests.

Members of the public are asked to arrange their business accordingly, and the Ministry apologises for any inconvenience the closures may cause.

joy.springer@barbados.gov.bb

Share this post with a friend...Email this to someone
email
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Share on Google+
Google+
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin