Mobile Library Visiting Primary Schools

admin Ministry News

The National Library Service???s mobile unit will visit several primary schools during the Michaelmas term in an effort to raise awareness and inform the community about literacy.

Starting Monday, September 29, at 9:15 a.m., the mobile unit will visit St. Bartholomew???s Primary, followed by Vauxhall Primary at 1:00 p.m. It will return to those schools again on Monday, October 20.

On Tuesday, September 30, and October 21, at 9:15 a.m., the mobile unit will visit St. Lucy Primary. It will then proceed to Selah Primary at 10:45 a.m., and Ignatius Byer Primary at 1:00 p.m.

On Wednesday, October 1, and 22, the unit will visit All Saints??? Primary and Boscobel Primary from 9:15 to 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 to 2:30 p.m., respectively.??It will be the turn of Chalky Mount Primary and A. DaCosta Edwards Primary to be visited on Thursday, October 2, and 23, at 9:15 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., correspondingly.

On Friday, October 3, and 24, the mobile unit will visit St. Silas??? Primary and Gordon Greenidge Primary, at 9:15 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., respectively.??At 9:15 a.m. on Monday, October 6, and 27, the National Library Service will visit Cuthbert Moore Primary, and then St. Bernard???s Primary at 1:00 p.m.

St. Elizabeth Primary and St. Margaret???s Primary will be visited on Tuesday, October 7, and 28, from 9:15 to 11:00 a.m., and 1:00 to 2:30 p.m., respectively.
On Wednesday, October 8, and 29, from 9:15 a.m., the unit will St. Catherine???s Primary, before heading to Bayley???s Primary at 1:00 p.m.

At 9:15 a.m. on Thursday, October 9, and 30, it will visit Blackman and Gollop Primary, then Gordon Walters Primary at 1:00 p.m.??Holy Innocents??? Primary and Hillaby/Turner???s Hall Primary will be visited on Friday, October 10, and 31, from 9:15 to 11:00 a.m. and 1:00 to 2:30 p.m., respectively.

On Monday, October 13, from 9:15 a.m., the unit will visit St. Philip Primary, before proceeding to St. Martin???s Mangrove Primary at 1:00 p.m.??St. Mark???s Primary and Mount Tabor Primary will be visited on Tuesday, October 14, at 9:15 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., correspondingly.??On Wednesday, October 15, from 9:15 to 11:00 a.m., the mobile unit will visit Hilda Skeene Primary.

Workman???s Primary and St. Jude???s Primary will be visited on Thursday, October 16, from 9:15 to 11:00 a.m. and 1:00 to 2:30 p.m., respectively.??The mobile unit will next visit Ellerton Primary and St. Luke???s Primary on Friday, November 7, and 28, at 9:15 a.m. and 1:00 p.m., respectively.??

Interested persons may download the full schedule for October and November at www.gisbarbados.gov.bb.

shamkoe.pile@barbados.gov.bb

Author: Shamkoe Pil??
Share this post with a friend...Email this to someoneShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn