New Boards Appointed At SSA & NCC

Sheena Forde Ministry News

(Stock Photo)

The Sanitation Service Authority (SSA) has a new Board, which will be chaired by Jeffrey Headley.

The other members are: David Denny, Senator Rudy Grant, Hal Ifill, Carolyn Maynard, Kirt Trotman, Fabian Sargeant, Glenroy Wade, Barry Wilkinson, and the Permanent Secretaries in the Ministry of Environment and National Beautification, the Ministry of Finance, Economic Affairs and Investment or their nominees.

Meanwhile, Ramon Orlando Alleyne has been appointed Chairman of the National Conservation Commission (NCC), and Alicia Carter his deputy.

The other members are: Leroy Campbell, John Silfred Howell, Lorimer C.A. Denny, Marsha Greenidge, Avril Trotman, Robert A. Tudor, the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Environment and National Beautification or a nominee; a representative of the Barbados Workers’ Union and a representative of the Barbados National Trust.

The appointments took effect from June 16, and are for a period of three years.

Share this post with a friend...Email this to someone
Share on Facebook
Share on Google+
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn