New National HIV/AIDS Commission Board Announced

admin Ministry News

Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Joy St. John (FP)??

The National HIV/AIDS Commission has a new board which took effect on June 6, for a period of three years.

Minister of Religion, Psychologist and Chief & International Commissioner of the Barbados Boys’ Scouts Association, Dr. Nigel Taylor, is the new Chairman, replacing Medical Practitioner, HIV Educator and Counsellor, Dr. Henrick Ellis, whose term ended on March 31, 2011.

Medical Practitioner, Dr. Beverly Miller-Moseley, is the new Deputy Chairman,?? while the other members are: Professor Timothy Roach, Peter Wickham, Orlando Scott, Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Joy St. John; ??Patricia Phillips, Marilyn Sealy, Melissa Savoury-Gittens and the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Family, Culture, Sports and Youth or his nominee.

Share this post with a friend...Email this to someone
Share on Facebook
Share on Google+
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn