Twenty-five contestants will perform live for the Baje to the World judges on Saturday, January 8, 2022, where 12 contestants will be chosen to move forward to the semi-finals. (GP)

Twenty-five contestants have been chosen for ‘Baje to the World’ Season Two after a recent meeting at the Caribbean Broadcasting Corporation by judges of the community-based talent show.

The successful candidates are: Kyrique Alleyne; Shontae Alleyne; Zoe Armstrong; Damon Boucher; Emeri Browne; Rebekah Carter; Tia Corbin; Peter Cox; Ramon Eastmond; Jalissa Edwards; Shaneka George; Alyssa Gill; Harmoni Haynes; Dianne Jemmott; Jonathan Jordan; Samaria King; Makeda Lowe; Andreen McClean; Nicolette Pollard; Dainne Price; Timothy St. Pierre; Ashlene Thomas; Naomi Waithe; Simone Williams, and Donna Lisa Yearwood.

The judging criteria included talent, presentation and showmanship, originality or interpretation, and choice of selection.

The judges included popular DJ, artist, producer and radio personality, Malcolm “X” Small; radio and TV personality, Astra Babb; former Teen Talent winner, singer and TV personality, Cassandra Crawford, and music veteran, artist and former manager of popular Barbadian band 4D People, Philip Forrester.

Entrants with talents ranging from interpretative art to singing presented their auditions via video for a chance to win $20,000 and other prizes, and the opportunity to perform live with a well-known artist on the world stage.

Head Judge, Malcolm X, said: “They were some promising contestants that we have our eyes on and we cannot wait to see what they bring to the table at the live performances in January.”

On Saturday, January 8, 2022, the 25 contestants will perform live for the judges, where 12 contestants will be chosen to move forward to the semi-finals – 10 will be selected by the judges; one wild card and a People’s Choice entry.

For more information on future developments, persons may follow @BajetotheWorld on Facebook and @bajetoworld on Instagram.

‘Baje to the World’ is hosted by the Community Development Department in the Ministry of Youth, Sports and Community Empowerment.  

Ministry of Youth, Sports and Community Empowerment

View the most recent Travel Protocols by

Pin It on Pinterest