The Barbados Community College (BCC) and Queen’s College have topped this year’s list of scholarship winners. They both received eight of the 24 scholarships awarded. 
Other recipients were from Combermere and Harrison College. 
Scholarship winners are: Barbados Community College Frances Arthur, Kyle Farnum, Adrienne Green-Brathwaite, Andrew Headly, Shontelle McGuire, Safiya Moore, Erika Thomas and Terricia Wilson; Queen’s College – Rhian Avery, Gemma-Ann Benskin, Charisse Best, Jessica Hanschell, Kiira Lavine, Alicia Ward, Laura Williams and Mali Worme; Combermere – Rashida Daisley and Patricia Phillips, and Harrison College – Nico Belgrave, Kymberly Jones, Raquel Mosely, Zuri Powell, Cecil Rambarat and Rashida Taylor. 
There were 30 exhibitions this year with the BCC receiving the lion’s share.  Exhibition winners are: BCC – Sade Batson, Sanita Belgrave, Samantha Bovell, Mewena Brathwaite, Anthony Browne, Kimberley Davis, Benjamin Drakes, Melissa Goring, Shakera Harewood, Brian Mandeville, Rondel Ward, Kevin Webster and Petra Welch.  Harrison College – Daryl Best, Darwin Elcock, Dana Forde, Andre Graham, Charlene James, Ebrahim Lakhi, Shane Lowe, Jamario Skeete, Richard Suckoo and Dwayne Worrell.  Combermere – Anita Mason, Lodge School – Ryan Corbin and Queen’s College – Kaye Applewhaite, Christina Choo, Ciel Harris, Asia Joseph and Kyle Prescod.
This year, no BCC student qualified for the Award of Excellence and no sixth form student qualified for the Tom Adams Award. 
The predominant numbers of awards were attained in Science and Technology.   One scholarship was awarded in Languages and one exhibition each in the areas of Mass Communication, Music, and Business Studies.
All four sixth form institutions have gained awards and research suggests that the last time this occurred was over 25 years ago.

Pin It on Pinterest