The Department of Constituency Empowerment (DCE) has made a call for persons who are innovative, dedicated and interested in making a contribution to their communities, to become members of Constituency Councils.

Persons may either nominate themselves or be nominated by a community-based organisation to serve on one of the following councils: St. John, St. Lucy, St. James South, St. Philip North, St. Philip West, Christ Church East, Christ Church East Central, Christ Church West Central, Christ Church West, St. Michael South, St. Michael South East or City of Bridgetown.

Nomination forms may be collected from the DCE office, Fourth Floor, Warrens Office Complex, Warrens, St. Michael or downloaded at The deadline for submissions is Friday, June 20.

Additional information may be obtained by contacting the DCE at 310-1364/1642 or by fax, 417-1317.

Pin It on Pinterest