The Community Independence Celebrations Secretariat has issued a call for persons to sit as executives on the Parish Independence Committees for this year.

Each committee comprises a Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Secretary Treasurer, Public Relations Officer and four floor members.

Interested persons should be 18 years or older and should reside in the parish which they are seeking to represent.

Elections will take place as follows: St. Thomas, tomorrow, Saturday, January 7, Lester Vaughan School at 5:00 p.m.; St. Philip on Thursday, January 12, Princess Margaret Secondary School, 7:30 p.m.; St. John on Saturday, January 14, Gall Hill Community Centre, 5:00 p.m.; St. Joseph on Sunday, January 15, Grantley Adams Memorial School, 5:00 p.m.; St. Lucy on Monday, January 16, St. Lucy Secondary School, 7:30 p.m.; Christ Church on Tuesday, January 17, the Christ Church Foundation School, 7:30 p.m.; St. Michael on Thursday, January 19, Ellerslie Secondary School, 7:30 p.m.; St. George on Thursday, January 19, at the Valley Resource Centre, at 7:00 p.m.; St. Andrew on Sunday, January 22, Alleyne School Hall, 5:00 p.m.; St. James on Sunday, January 29, Weston Resource Centre, 5:00 p.m.; and St. Peter on Monday, January 30, Speightstown Resource Centre, 7:00 p.m.

Residents of the parish are invited to participate in the election of members.

Further information may be obtained by contacting the Secretariat at 436-9660/427-6675.

View the most recent Travel Protocols by

Pin It on Pinterest