The announcement that Barbadian citizens will no longer need visas when travelling to the Kingdom of Norway was announced this week by Barbados’ Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade and not Senator Maxine McClean, as was incorrectly stated in a previous release.

The visa exemption by the Norwegian Government follows the conclusion in May 2009 of the Schengen visa waiver between Barbados and some 25 countries of the European Union within the Schengen area. (Norway is not part of the Schengen area).

Author: Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade/BGIS

Pin It on Pinterest