The Barbados Government Information Service (BGIS) recently culminated year-long activities to mark its 50th Anniversary with a dinner and awards ceremony at the Plantation Theatre. In attendance were former Chief Information Officers, BGIS media and business partners and former and current members of staff.

In addition to the presentation of Long Service Awards and 50th Anniversary Camaraderie Awards, several Staff Awards were presented by Permanent Secretary (acting) (Special Assignments) in the Prime Minister’s Office, Randolph Straughn. In winner’s row were:

Gillian Applewhaite, who won the Spirit of Bay Street Award;

The Most Prolific Press Officers were Joyann Gill

and Sharon Austin Gill-Moore;

The Most Prolific Radio Officer was Cathy Lashley;

The Most Prolific Television Officer Award went to Lisa Bayley;

The Most Prolific Administrative Staff Award was shared by Kathy Greaves

and Malcolm White;

The Most Prolific Production Staff member was Felton Ince;

The Most Prolific Specialist Service Staff Award was presented to Ronny Yearwood;

and the Chief Information Officer’s Award was presented by Chief Information Officer (ag), Erskine Callender, to Eyvette McClean

and Joyann Gill.

A retirement gift was also presented to former Stills Photographer, Golvin Brewster.

View the most recent Travel Protocols by

Pin It on Pinterest