Students of Harrison College and Queen???s College have received the bulk of this year???s Barbados Scholarships and Exhibitions.

This disclosure has come from Minister of Education, Science, Technology and Innovation, Ronald Jones, as he spoke with the Barbados Government Information Service, earlier today.

The Minister pointed out that 16 Scholarships had been awarded, while 18 students received Barbados Exhibitions.

Students from Harrison College, who copped 11 of the scholarships, are: Therese Branch; Stephan Bridgeman; Llorah Burrowes; Dominique Charles; Erica Dulal-Smith; Alaija Evelyn; Luke Grant; Maricel Hope; Syed Kodilinye; Pascal Pragnell; and Mario Simmons. The eight Exhibitions winners from that school are: Danielle Estwick; Ayana Harewood; Ondre Harper; Shonee Howell; Ashley McCarthy; Akilah Pratt; Nicola Rouse; and Joshua Steinbok.

The five scholarship winners from Queen???s College are: Courtenay Chase; Petra Greenidge; Tiffany Hinds; Ashley Roberts and Brandon Sabga, while Exhibitions were awarded to Alejandro Boxill; Gabrielle Boyce; Nikkielia Bradshaw; Jerel Phillips; Karine Ruck; Antoinette Sealy; and Simone Scott.

Three students from the Barbados Community College also received Exhibitions. They are: Reyda Gay; Dominique George; and Taylor Mirkarimi.

View the most recent Travel Protocols by

Pin It on Pinterest