Who will walk away with the coveted Prime Minister’s Award and the top cash prize of $75, 000?

That question will be answered next month when the National Innovation Competition culminates with a gala awards ceremony on Saturday, April 10, at Hilton Barbados, Needhams Point, St. Michael, starting at 7:00 p.m.

Prime Minister, David Thompson, is expected to deliver the feature address and present the winning trophy to one of the five finalists who are vying for the honour.

In January, five finalists were selected from a field of 20 semifinalists, after an evaluation of their projects by the judging panel.?? They are: Trevor Clarke, with his project the Sitter; Randolph Sandiford; Crush Cane; Fernando Hood, Engine Knock Detection Monitor; Evariste & Dorothy Nurse, Secure Door Jam and Robert Lucas, Bio-Degradable Food Container made from Sugar Cane.

The programme was officially launched on Wednesday, May 20 last year, at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre.


Pin It on Pinterest