Five persons have been appointed on promotion to the post of Principal across primary schools in Barbados.

The Ministry of Education, Science, Technology and Innovation announced today that the appointments took effect from September 1.

The teachers and their assigned schools are as follows: Linda Archer ??? St. Mary???s Primary School; Melinese Alleyne ??? Cuthbert Moore Primary School; Monica Walton ??? Good Shepherd Primary School; Marva McClean ??? All Saint???s Nursery School and Leslie Gamble ??? St. Catherine???s Primary School.

Meanwhile, five new Deputy Principals have, from this academic year, been appointed at the secondary level. The Deputies and their assigned schools are as follows: Julia Beckles ??? Dayrll Jordan Secondary School; Anthony Alleyne ??? Deighton Griffith Secondary School; Winston Dowrich ??? Ellerslie Secondary School; Michael Boyce ??? Frederick Smith Secondary School and Ian Holder ??? Grantley Adams Memorial Secondary.

A new Principal has also been assigned to The Lodge School. He is Vasco Dash, who previously acted in that post.

Deputy Chief Education Officer, Karen Best, in commending the appointees, said that the Ministry was ???now moving to fill the vacancies for temporary teachers???.

Pin It on Pinterest