The new National Cruise Development Commission is expected to be in full swing by the first week in September.

This was revealed by Minister of Tourism and International Business, Kerrie Symmonds, during a recent press conference at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre.

The Commission will be chaired by former Ambassador, Errol Humphrey, while Head of the Small Business Association, Dean Straker will hold the position of Deputy Chair. Others members are: Senator Lisa Cummins, Vic Fernandes, Kevin Yearwood, Geoffrey Roach, Roseanne Myers, Alfredo Weatherhead, Natalie Burke, Kerri Gooding, Adrian Bailey, Patrick Estwick, Andre Miller, Amanda Reifer and Carol Roberts.

Minister Symmonds said he welcomed opinions and ideas from a cross-section of Barbadians on the future of Barbados’ cruise industry, and noted that with regards to long-term tourism development “we can all play our part”.


View the most recent Travel Protocols by

COVID-19 Info

Click Here

COVID-19 Protocols

Click Here

Pin It on Pinterest