Minister of Education and Human Resource Development, Ronald Jones

Twenty-three National Development Scholarships have been awarded by the Ministry of Education and Human Resource Development for the 2012- 2013 academic year.

These scholarships have been granted to provide training in scarce specialist areas and in priority areas of the socio-economic development of the country.??

They include: National Allied Health Studies, Specialised areas of Medicine; Culture Studies; Economics/Economic Development; Legal Studies; Agriculture; Environmental Studies; Family Services; Legal Studies; Management Studies; Physical Development; Sports; and Science and Technology.

Minister of Education and Human Resource Development, Ronald Jones, will next Wednesday, August 8, meet with the recipients at 10:00 a.m. in the main conference room of the Ministry, located at the Elsie Payne Complex, Constitution Road, St. Michael.

Following the meeting, Minister Jones will address the media.


Pin It on Pinterest