Attorney-at-law, Monique Taitt, is the new chairman of the Board of the National Cultural Foundation (NCF), while her deputy is retired banker, Shurla Alleyne-Dear.

The other members of the Board are: Philip Garner, Alissandra Cummins, Deryck Murray, Senator Peter Gilkes, Ona Harewood, Kenneth Jones, Deborah Scantlebury, Brian Barrow and the Permanent Secretary in the Division of Culture and Sports or her nominee.

Their appointments took effect today and will conclude on December 12, 2013.

The functions of the Foundation include organising festivals, stimulating and facilitating the development of culture in Barbados; and developing, maintaining and managing theatres and other cultural facilities and equipment provided by government.??

Pin It on Pinterest