New Chairman of the BTA, Adrian Elcock

The Government of Barbados recently unveiled a new Board of Directors for the Barbados Tourism Authority at the end of the two-year life of the present Board.??

While thanking the outgoing Board of Directors for their unswerving dedication to Barbados’ tourism, Minister of Tourism, Richard Sealy, announced a fresh Board of Directors.??

The new Board of Directors for the next two years are: Chairman;?? Adrian Elcock, Deputy Chairman; Austin Husbands, ??Denis Roach; Alvin Jemmott, Dr. Kerry Hall; Steve Alleyne; Nicholas Brancker; Verla Depeiza; the President of the Barbados Hotel Association or his nominee; a representative of the Barbados Workers Union; the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Tourism or his nominee.??

The outgoing members from the last Board are: Ralph Taylor; Senator Peter Gilkes and Michael Yearwood.????

Minister Sealy lauded former Chairman Taylor, Senator Gilkes and Attorney-at- Law Yearwood and the past Board for their leadership in guiding the industry during the severest global recession in recent memory.??

"They brought outstanding skills and insight to the mammoth task of maintaining and expanding our vital hospitality sector in very difficult times," ??Mr. Sealy declared.??????????????????????????????

In reference to the new Board, the Minister said he expected them to build on the solid and tireless work done by their predecessors.

Pin It on Pinterest