Minister of Health, Donville Inniss??

A new Board has been appointed to the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH) with effect from June 16, 2011 to June 15, 2013. Chairman of the Board is Attorney-at-Law, Francis DePeiza, while the Deputy Chairman is Accountant Don Alleyne.

The other members of the Board are Junior Allsopp; Shelley Weir; Richard Kennedy; Lawrence Clarke; Cardinal Fenty; Andrew Watson; Kenneth Walters; Dr. Ingrid Cumberbatch and Lindsay Arthur.

Minister of Health, Donville Inniss expressed thanks to the previous Board for its "invaluable contribution to the public health care system".??Acknowledging that it was "ably led" by its former Chairman Rev. Guy Hewitt, Mr. Inniss stressed that the Board demonstrated "firm commitment and leadership in advancing the work of the QEH". ??

The tenure of the previous QEH Board expired on June 15.


Pin It on Pinterest