Newly appointed Chairman of the Judicial and Legal Service Commission, Chief Justice, Marston Gibson (FP)

New members of the Service Commissions have been announced by the Chief Personnel Officer.

The Chairman of the Public Service Commission is David Bowen; while members are: Calvin Springer, GCM; Sir Everton Weekes, KCMG, GCM, OBE, LL.D; Keith Simmons, QC; and Canon Noel Burke.

Those appointed to the Police Service Commission are: Chairman, Dr. Trevor Carmichael, QC, SCM; and members: The Very Reverend Dr. Frank Marshall, CBE; Miriam White; Keith Whittaker; and Neville Lewis.

Appointees to the Judicial and Legal Service Commission are Chairman, Chief Justice, Marston Gibson; and members: the Chairman of the Public Service Commission or his representative; the Hon. Frederick Waterman, CHB; Madam Justice Sandra Mason; and Madam Justice Maureen Crane-Scott.

The appointments took effect on February 10 this year, and persons will serve for a period of three years.


Pin It on Pinterest