Nineteen workers at the National Petroleum Corporation (NPC) recently received long service awards for their contribution to that department.

The honors took place recently during a Christmas luncheon held at Sugarland Gardens, Farm Road, St. Peter.

General Manager, James Browne, was given an award for 10 years of service to the department, while Clerk/Typist, Francia Springer; and Maid, Grace Applewhaite were rewarded for 15 years of service.

Veronica Phillips, who joined the NPC as a Clerical Officer and has since had her job title changed to Commercial Clerk, was the lone recipient of the award for 20 years of service.

Six persons were awarded for 30 years of service. They are: General Workers, David Barrow and Keith Durant; Acting Superintendent, Michael D. Bascombe; Marketing and Sales Representative, Wesley Forde; Carpenter/Senior Artisan, Robert Greaves; and Meter Attendant, Everton Hoyte.

Nine persons were recognised for their contribution of 35 years of service. These are: Executive Secretary, Rhonda Clarke; Storekeeper, Euclid Forde; Secretary ??? Technical Operations Department, Eslyn Gilkes; Technical Officer ??? Services Installation Coordinator, Wosley Holder; Acting Information Technology Officer, Noel King; Fitter, Lloyd Marshall; Accounts Clerk – General Ledger, Cheryl Millar; Manager – Finance, Birchmore Scantlebury; and Administrative Officer, Basil Smart.

Other staff members were awarded for excellent sportsmanship.

Pin It on Pinterest