Head of the Physical Education Department at the Christ Church Foundation School, Seibert Straughn, has been re-appointed as Chairman of the National Sports Council (NSC), while Erskine Simmons has been retained as his Deputy.

The other members of the Council are: Patrick Best, Sylvester Forde, Karen Bishop-McClean, Jacqueline Bishop-O’Neal, Michael Worrell, Alrick Scott, Basil Gittens, a representative of the Barbados Tourism Authority and the Permanent Secretary in the Division of Culture and Sports.

The appointments took effect last February 18 and are for a period of three years.????


Pin It on Pinterest