Opposition leader, Mia Mottley taking the oath at Government House today, in the presence of Governor General, Sir Elliott Belgrave and her??Opposition colleagues.(A. Miller/BGIS)

Mia Amor Mottley has been sworn in as Leader of the Opposition along with Members of the House of Assembly and Senators.

During a brief ceremony this morning at Government House, Governor General, Sir Elliott Belgrave administered Oaths of Office to members of the Opposition before an audience that included family members and friends.

Those sworn in were: Former Prime Minister, the Rt. Honourable Owen Arthur; Dale Marshall, George Payne, Gline Clarke, Ronald Toppin, Mr. Jerome Walcott, Colonel Jeffrey Bostic, Cynthia Forde, Dr. Maria Agard, Dwight Sutherland, Santia Bradshaw, Edmund Hinkson, Kerrie Symonds, Trevor Prescod and Wilfred Abrahams.


View the most recent Travel Protocols by

Pin It on Pinterest