Only the section of the Prime Minister’s Office, which is located on the ground floor of the Defence and Security Building on Bay Street, will be relocating to the 1st Floor of the Weymouth Corporate Centre, and not all departments as was erroneously stated in a section of the media.

Normal business is expected to resume from the new location at Roebuck Street, St. Michael on Monday, July 16.

However, the Registry of the Prime Minister’s Office will remain at its existing location on Bay Street until its relocation to the Old Town Planning Building at the Government Headquarters Complex.

The office of the Prime Minister, the Permanent Secretary to the Prime Minister and the CARICOM Single Market and Economy (CSME) Unit of the Prime Minister’s Office will remain at Government Headquarters.

Correspondence for the Prime Minister’s Office should still be delivered to Government Headquarters.?? The telephone numbers and fax numbers are as follows: PBX, 436-6435 or 436-1970; the Deputy Permanent Secretary, 429-5798; Senior Administrative Officer, 429-4458; Financial Controller, 430-4557; Senior Accountant, 228-5724; Executive Officer, 228-5576; and facsimile, 430-0210.

Pin It on Pinterest