Ten more teachers are set to join the Royal Fidelity National Distinguished Teachers??? Awards Hall of Fame.

This is when the Royal Fidelity Merchant Bank and Trust (Barbados Ltd) hosts its Annual Awards Ceremony, on Thursday, October 17, at Hilton Barbados, Needham???s Point, St. Michael.

Minister of Education, Science, Technology and Innovation, Ronald Jones, and President of the Bank, Michael Anderson, will address the ceremony, which starts at 7:00 p.m.

Chief Judge and Principal of the Graydon Sealy Secondary School, Matthew Farley, will give remarks on behalf of the panel of adjudicators.

The Royal Fidelity Merchant Bank and Trust (Barbados Ltd) competition opened on April 30 and saw over 400 nominations when the competition closed on June 30 of this year.

In addition to being accepted into the Hall of Fame, each teacher will also receive $2,000.

Judges for the competition included Senior Education Officer, Joy Adamson; Entertainer and retired teacher of the Lodge School, Mac Fingall; Retired Educator and Principal of West Terrace Primary School, Ovid Gibbs and retired Deputy Principal of the Barbados Community College, Dr. Sylvia Hackett.


View the most recent Travel Protocols by

Pin It on Pinterest