(Stock Photo)

Public schools will close for summer recess tomorrow, Thursday, July 8, for students, and Friday, July 9, for teachers. Ten weeks have been allotted for the holiday period.

The new academic year 2021-2022 is scheduled to begin with a planning session for teachers from Monday, September 13, to Friday, September 17. Students will return to the classroom on Monday, September 20.

According to the Ministry of Education, Technological and Vocational Training, there will be 38 weeks of instruction for the upcoming school year.

Term 1 (Michaelmas Term) will run for 13 weeks, with a mid-term break from Thursday, November 4, to Friday, November 5. The term will end for students on Thursday, December 16, and for teachers on Friday, December 17.

Term 2 (Hilary Term) will commence on Monday, January 10, 2022, and will last for 13 weeks.  There will be a mid-term break from Thursday, February 24, to Friday, February 25.  Term 2 will end on Thursday, April 7, and Friday, April 8, for students and teachers, respectively.

Term 3 (Trinity Term) will begin on Monday, April 25, 2022, and will run for 12 weeks. There will be a break on Friday, June 3, 2022. The term will end on Thursday, July 14, for students, and Friday, July 15, for teachers.


View the most recent Travel Protocols by

Pin It on Pinterest