The independent senators posing with Governor General Sir Elliott Belgrave at Government House. (C.Pitt/BGIS)

Seven independent senators chosen by Governor-General, Sir Elliott Belgrave, were sworn in at Government House yesterday.

Four new senators; Dr. Trevor Carmichael, Alwin Adams, Keith "Tony" Marshall and John Watson will be joining returning senators Sir Roy Trotman, Dean Emeritus Harold Crichlow and Professor Emeritus Henry Fraser in the Upper House.

After being administered with their Oaths of Office, the senators along with their relatives and friends were treated to a short reception at??Government House.


View the most recent Travel Protocols by

Pin It on Pinterest