When the school term begins in September, 13 secondary schools will have new deputy principals.

Today 10 of these deputies received their letters of appointment from Acting Chief Education Officer, Karen Best, during a brief ceremony at the headquarters of the Ministry of Education, Science, Technology and Innovation, Elsie Payne Complex.

Included among the 10 are three who taught at The St. Michael School. They are Stacia Austin who will deputise at The Lodge School; Mitchelle Maxwell, who moves to Springer Memorial Secondary School; and Tanya Harding who will take up the post at The Lester Vaughan School.

The others are: Robin Douglas who moves from Harrison College to Princess Margaret; David McCarthy from Princess Margaret to Harrison College; Winston Massiah from Parkinson to The St. Michael School; Marva Lashley from Harrison College to Queen???s College; and Peter Cox from Daryll Jordan to Christ Church Foundation.

Stephen Proverbs and Peter Corbin are the only two newly appointed Deputy Principals who will remain at their present schools of St. George Secondary and St. Leonard???s Boys??? Secondary School, respectively.The appointments take effect from August 1.


Pin It on Pinterest