Students from 16 secondary schools will compete against each other to see who will emerge as this country???s next Junior Minister of Tourism.

The competition will be held on Monday, March 10, at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre, Two Mile Hill, St. Michael, starting at 9:30 a.m. Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Tourism and International Transport, Senator Irene Sandiford-Garner, will deliver remarks before the students get down to serious business.

The competition will be done in two stages. In stage one, the students will deliver well researched presentations on Accessible Tourism and Customer Service. In the second phase, the students will be asked to respond to a mystery question which will be posed by the panel of judges.??The current Junior Minister of Tourism, Kezia Forde, will deliver a report on her tenure.

The schools participating in this year???s competition are: Alexandra School; Alleyne School; Christ Church Foundation; Coleridge and Parry School; Combermere; Deighton Griffith Secondary School; Frederick Smith Secondary School; Graydon Sealy Secondary; Harrison College; Princess Margaret; Queen???s College; Springer Memorial; St. George Secondary School; The Lester Vaughn School; The St. Michael School; and the Ursuline Convent.??

Pin It on Pinterest