(Stock Photo)

Barbados has established a travel bubble for persons coming from select countries. It went into effect from Saturday, July 17.

As outlined in the updated Travel Protocols, the bubble will allow fully vaccinated travellers from Grenada, Antigua & Barbuda, Dominica, Anguilla, Montserrat, Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba, St. Maarten, Turks and Caicos, Cayman Islands and Bermuda who present a valid pre-flight negative PCR test, to be exempt from further quarantine or testing upon arrival in Barbados.

Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Kenneth George, explained that the countries in the travel bubble had low COVID-19 positivity rates and low cases per 100,000 population, “every fortnight”.

“We have a system in place to monitor the bubble countries and if their fortunes change quickly, they will be so removed [from the bubble],” he stated.

Additionally, Dr. George pointed out that Barbados had also expanded its list of countries of concern. Persons, whether fully vaccinated or unvaccinated, who have travelled through or from these countries within the last 21 days, must arrive in Barbados with a valid COVID-19 standard PCR test taken within three days prior to travel; have a COVID-19 standard PCR test conducted on arrival at the airport; complete seven days in-room quarantine with no exceptions; be tested on the eighth day and on receipt of a negative test result, can leave quarantine.  

The  full list of countries of concern/special consideration may be viewed by clicking here. All passengers travelling through or from these countries are required to quarantine, at their own expense, at one of the island’s designated quarantine properties as listed in the Travel Protocols.


View the most recent Travel Protocols by

Pin It on Pinterest