Two Working Groups comprising representatives of Government, the Central Bank, labour and the private sector have been set up to discuss Barbados’ Foreign Reserves and Fiscal Deficit situations, and submit recommendations in two weeks to Chairman of the Social Partnership, Prime Minister Freundel Stuart.

This disclosure came today from Mr. Stuart as he addressed the full Social Partnership meeting at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre.

The members of the Fiscal Deficit Working Group are: Patrick McCaskie, Bertram Johnson, Darrin Downes, Tracy Maynard, Davida Forde, Charles Herbert and David Small. The Foreign Reserves Working Group members are: Dr. Louis Woodroffe, Ronnie Griffith, Peter Whitehall, Anton Belgrave, Gillian Alleyne, Donna Wellington and Roseanne Myers.

Both groups started their discussions this afternoon and are expected to submit a report to Mr. Stuart outlining recommendations to the challenges being faced in the areas of foreign reserves and the fiscal deficit.


Pin It on Pinterest